Jump to Navigation

Larry Clayton Vaughan

Larry Clayton Vaughan

Knoxville, Tennessee
(866) 770-9039
(865) 684-4101
(865) 690-8382

Mr. Vaughan graduated from the University of Tennessee with honors and the University of Tennessee College of Law in 1972 with high honors.  He previously taught business law at the University of Tennessee from 1971 through 1973 and later taught law courses at the University of Puget Sound in Tacoma Washington. 

Mr. Vaughan is listed in  Outstanding Young Men of America and in Who's Who in American Law.  He is a  member of the American, Tennessee and Knoxville Bar Associations and is admitted to practice before all Tennessee courts, the Federal District Courts and the United States Supreme Court.

Areas of Practice

  • Child Support
  • Construction Law
  • Custody & Visitation
  • Divorce
  • Family Law
  • Legal Malpractice
  • Professional Malpractice Law

Bar Admissions

  • Tennessee, 1973
  • U.S. District Court Eastern District of Tennessee, 1973
  • U.S. Supreme Court, 1978


  • University of Tennessee College of Law, Knoxville, Tennessee
    • J.D.
  • University of Tennessee, Knoxville, Tennessee
    • B.S. - 1970
    • Major: Political Science

Published Works

  • Federal Injunction of State Court Labor Proceedings, Tennessee Law Review, Winter, 1972
  • Domestic Law in Tennessee "Warning" For Your Client, Nashville Business Institute, 1991
  • Domestic Law in Tennessee "Warning" For Your Client, Nashville Business Institute, 1992
  • Domestic Law in Tennessee, Nashville Business Institute, 1992
Legal News Read More
Our Office Location

The Vaughan Law Firm
112 Durwood Drive
Knoxville, TN 37922

Phone: (865) 684-4101
Toll-Free: (866) 770-9039
Fax: (865) 690-8382
Knoxville Law Office Map

Review Us

Located in West Knoxville, the attorneys at The Vaughan Law Firm provide quality legal services to people throughout Knox County and the surrounding areas of East Tennessee, including Maryville, Alcoa, and Farragut, and counties such as Blount County, Loudon County, Anderson County, Sevier County, Monroe County, Union County, Morgan County, Scott County, Campbell County, Roane County and McMinn County as well.